Celebrating Good


Here’s a video that’ll make you smile. It’s a tribute to Art Linkletter for his birthday in 1995. Bill Cosby is the host.

I never saw the show—I was a kid. I still waver on the idea of asking a child questions, and having a huge audience laugh at their answer. Not stellar for building confidence or compassion. But, this video has helped me change my mind a bit, be more open to the idea of this show. The end to this video wowed Art Linkletter, and me, too! What a great way to have honored this man. Obviously, these people felt no harm done for their past experience on the show.

The human spirit loves to celebrate good. Do you remember this show? Did you like watching the T.V. show?

Leave a Reply

