An Affirmative Prayer. Boston Marathon


adversityImage: Good Search

An affirmative prayer/meditation. Boston Marathon.

Boston. Freedom. World Famous Marathon. Patriots. Wicked Pissa People!

For this city so full of life, heart and drive the nation stops. Amidst the news coverage of gore and sadness, Bostonians pull together offering help in many forms — tearing off their own clothes to make tourniquets, offering help at hospitals, opening homes and hearts to strangers. This is where to focus. The human spirit. Triumph. Good.

When we’re out of distance to physically help, affirmative prayer and affirmative thoughts of good are the help we can give. As I sit here in California, I hold Boston, its people and those who traveled to celebrate its event in my heart; in meditation/affirmative prayer. Please join me. Not just today, but every time you hear the news tell you all that’s wrong.

***

There is One Presence for Good. This Power is God. I allow God the Good to express in, around, through and for me.

While I can appreciate differences and celebrate similarities, there is no separation. We are one. I recognize this connection in all people, places and events. Nothing can disrupt the peace of my soul because I am aware of our oneness.

I am poised and alert. In my mind, heart, or in person, I  offer my knowingness of Good to those who are in the shock-wave of chaos, media and collective consciousness saying otherwise.

I do not discount anyone’s pain or fear, but shine the Light for them to see the pathway into hope, optimism and strength. Just as flowers reach for light and birds sing at the break of day, the soul yearns for and celebrates the Light. I am a Light-Being. It may show up as listening patiently, driving respectfully, or volunteering somewhere I’m happy to serve.

I forgive anyone I’ve allowed to shake my foundation of peace. I move forward in trust. I am the right person at the right time to do what needs to be done for complete healing. I draw to me the right people at the right time to assist me in this achievement. There is peace. There is healing. There is Good in this situation. I let it be. And so it is.

Leave a Reply

