Are your Prayers on Rush, Priority Basis?


rush my orderimage credit: Good Search

People spend hours looking for the right item in stores, catalogs, and online. And yet, they may spend five minutes in prayer. While it’s possible to manifest immediately, we tend to manifest more regularly and more quickly when we’re “prayed up.” Which means, by doing our meditation and prayer work on a regular basis, and being present when we do it (rather than day dreaming or making our to-do list during our prayer time), we’ll find that right item we head out to the store for, without having to spend hours upon hours searching.

Prayer doesn’t guarantee “Rush/Priority” service. Which is good, actually. It usually means something better is in the works. The answered prayer may take more time to manifest if more than one person is involved. There may be someone who wants a promotion. Someone else who wants a new boss, and a third person wanting to move across country. A house many need to be bought/sold, bringing other players into answered prayer. The job listing needs to be seen or heard, and the application received by someone in line with the person applying. The person wanting a promotion may stay at the company where they are, or go to an even better opportunity. Some things we desire seem to take forever to unfold. If we ever learn what took place behind the scenes, we’re amazed at how perfectly it did unfold.

We may think some of our prayers aren’t answered. If you trace that prayer back, you’ll find one of two things: Either you shifted. (God doesn’t shift, we do.) You changed your mind and got wishy-washy on your vision—which brings a wishy-washy answer. Or, looking back you can see you were open to “This or something better.” You didn’t get what you expected, therefore think prayer wasn’t answered. I look back on jobs, relationships, and situations that didn’t manifest as I expected and I am now thrilled (even if not necessarily so when it happened . . . back then.)

I’ve gotten much better at praying with full intent to receive my good, while expecting “This or something better” —and not being a puddle of mush when “something better” is on its way from invisible to visible. (Meaning, it didn’t work out as my glorious plan calculated.) We continue to grow. Give God time, and you’ll receive it back, ten fold. It’s like any other relationship. They’re more sweet when we’re focused, present, and giving of ourselves.

Brainstorm for some ways in which you recognize God. Allow any positive attribute to count. I love to find God in nature, but tonight, I see God in my kitchen! The weather is cold. I didn’t want to go outside, to the store for food. I looked around and saw I had everything I needed to make tortilla soup. Thanks, God! I’m abundant! I’m provided for! How fortunate I am! Mmmm, this soup is good! It’s thinking like this that the universe loves. I feel better, and the universe responds with, “Yes!”

Have fun recognizing God! Remember to look in the mirror! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

