Law of Attraction


 image credit: Google

Principles, Law of Attraction or Natural Laws. Whatever the name, the marriage between our mental and emotion desires doesn’t always happen, and we often don’t even know it! Of course we want to be healthy, happy and abundant. Then why aren’t we all running around as we desire? It isn’t one word or one thought that throws us overboard, but there is a tipping point. When the scales tip 51% that side wins. It’s also a matter of habit. We can tip the scales to our benefit when we develop strong, healthy mental and emotional habits.

There are facts that are unchangeable. Think of chemistry: When you add one atom of oxygen with two atoms of hydrogen, you will always arrive at water. By exchanging the two atoms of hydrogen for one atom of carbon, the result is carbon monoxide—a poisonous gas. Now think paints and color: A certain amount of yellow mixed with a certain amount of blue will always create green. These principles that work in chemistry, math, and art work the same way in our subconscious mind.

We do not create principle. We never change a principle. We must learn to use principle. Electricity. It can warm us, or it can burn our house down. It’s power, and we didn’t create it. It was here all along, and how to use it discovered, leading to inventions. Our subconscious mind is principle.

Subconscious mind works according to our belief. Some say, “Then why haven’t I won the lotto?” Somewhere, there’s a belief it’s not possible, not your time yet, will cause more headache than you want, is bad, or you’re not good enough, or your church will learn you gamble—and on and on. Bottom line is, if you buy lotto and believe (subconsciously) that you’re a lotto winner, you’ll win.

Which may open a whole new view to your subconscious mind. Sometimes people are real good at winning, or drawing to them great relationships, but they don’t have the subconscious mind/emotion set to maintain the winning or relationship.

I’m good at winning things like “guess how much candy is in the jar,” or hula-hoop contests. I’ve won some books, too. The same friend was with me for two of my winnings. We walked into the event, and when I learned a certain book was being raffled, I told her, “I’m winning that book!”—And I did. Another time, names were being pulled from a basket for opportunities to have energy work done that evening on stage with a renown energy healer, Dr. Kam Yuen. I told her, “Oh! I’m in!” My name was called. One by one people went up and had their moment in front of hundreds. My turn. I said nothing. Immediately, he went for my shoulder. It had hurt a for few years from a fall. He brushed my shoulder and my it felt like a boulder fell off! The pain has been gone since. He then asked me some questions, which he’d not done to other participants. One question I remember was, “Why aren’t you in a relationship?” The crowd and I laughed. He waited for my answer. “The men here…” “When the time is right…” Then he said, “Why not change your thinking?” (What a concept!) When my time was over, I reached out to shake his hand. He reached wider to hug me. My friend pointed out that every woman on stage except me had gone to hug him, and he didn’t hug any of them, but gave a handshake instead.

One year, I was a a street fair, and had some fun an a surfboard set up like a teeter-totter, in front of a big screen video game—you guessed it—of an ocean with sharks, other surfers, etc The idea was to hit some of them and earn points, and out race others so not to get eaten. My time was good and at the end of the day I won the opportunity to go to the finals for a chance to win $100. $300. or $500. “YES!” I headed off to the finals and barely anyone was there. My game was great during practice. I was a sure win for $500. Until one of the “surf crew” saw some guys who hadn’t pre-qualified, but hey, they were warm bodies, and they were invited to compete. Then, at the last minute, the surf board I’d been practicing on broke, and I had to use the board the guys had been practicing on. It had a very different feel to it. These guys were competitive, and I could feel it. The fun was gone for me. In less than twenty minutes I’d gone from a sure $500. to sweating it for $100. I held two beliefs: Money comes easily to me. Others can elbow in without putting in the time or much effort, and walk away with more. Both beliefs were my reality.

It’s not how much we want something, our mindset, or how good of a person we are. It’s principle. It’s our subconscious mind carrying out our thoughts. It’s the Law.

2 thoughts on “Law of Attraction

Leave a Reply

