Saving Versus Spending (Part II of III)


Saving can be good. It’s allowed me to live in New Zealand, teach in Ukraine, and sleep in the Ice Hotel in Lapland Sweden.

I was saving for a spunky sports car. I even had the first year of insurance and maintenance saved. I hit my mark and began the search for the criteria I had. Things weren’t coming together easily. I pulled back, paying attention to gas prices, my leaving a job, and acknowledging maybe the thrill was in the chase. Maybe I’d already hit my goal without getting the car.

Within a year I was diagnosed with stage three breast cancer. www.CancerRealAnswers.com. I  lived on my sports car savings, and other savings. I’ve since bought a car—not new or sporty, but it’s a good car, paid for, and gets good gas mileage. Thank God for $avings!

Leave a Reply

